Mawang: A pry into The Devil’s mind

“You can forget the past, but the past will never forget you.” – Kang Oh Su

Today I woke up with my eyes swollen red and hard. A friend reminded me to have a box of Kleenex prepared going into the final episode of Mawang (The Devil) last night. But having not cried or shed stream of tears watching the first 19 episodes, I thought I’d be as tough as steel. Didn’t heed her advice. First 30 mins into the finale, I was still as hardened as before – no crying no tears. And I thought I was an emotional freak when it comes to K-drama.

Then it happened – the final confrontation between Kang Oh Su and Oh Seung Ha.

The scene which drained free my tear-glands. Left me jaw-dropped, dumbstruck, brain-mushed and literally lost for words. Karma and revenge are bitches, and I so very much hate them for making me lose myself (morale and rationale) with them, with Oh Su and with Seung Ha. They even made me wet my shirt and pillow arrrhhh…

Continue reading Mawang: A pry into The Devil’s mind