My new drama character FIX…

… Han Ji Hoon (played by Ji Sung) in Royal Family (MBC).

Maybe it’s the one-eyed tear.

Maybe it’s the glare.

Perhaps it’s his handsome gelled up hair.

I am warned not to stare.

His speech is like a spear.

His charisma renders fear.

Please do not come near.

He is one for you to beware.

 

2 episodes of Royal Family, and I have finally found my new character FIX! My last was Dae Gil in Chuno. And that was like a year ago? So imagine me hyperventilating and screaming out of high when I’ve finally found another drama character to make me go crazy. Han Ji Hoon, I’ve waited long enough for you. Too longgggg in fact.

It doesn’t take long for me to be invested in a character. As long as he/she has the X-factor capable of pulling me in, I’m basically sold.  Perhaps it’s too early for me to pass a judgment on the drama, the plot or even the acting in Royal Family now. But I can safely say that, if there’s anything interesting or intriguing about the drama right now, it’s Ji Sung‘s character Han Ji Hoon. The confident and fearless fighter for justice. Who gives up his dream to protect his angel K played by Yeom Jung Ah.

Here’s the full check-list: –

 

The Hot

Check!

 

The Cute

Check.

 

The Sassy

Check!

 

The Pensive

Check.

 

The Solemn

Check.

 

The Furious

Check.

 

The Ambitious

Check.

 

The Cunning

Check.

 

The Real

Check.

Not gonna spill anything more about the drama. But trust me, if you love intrigue, conspiracy and intensity all wrapped in one package, you might just wanna try this out.

2 episodes and I am already screaming for MOOOOAAAARRRR!

 

Photo credits: Ji Sung baidu bar

2 thoughts on “My new drama character FIX…”

  1. Best post ever! Would you mind if I take your HD caps to keep looking at them as if there’s no tomorrow? XD I’ve watched this drama, it was really cool with all the tension in the air – and I loved the finale too. It was such a nice surprise to see a drama so different from the usual. Ji Sung was awesome, this kind of character really fits him (which also reminds me of Swallow The Sun and his over the top gorgeousness).

Leave a Reply

