More of Red-Headed Miri in Ripley

DAYUM, the Ripley team sure knows how to pique our appetite huh? DAYUMMMM, love that eye-expression there!

Man, I love how dark and twisted Miri is already. I know I wasn’t kind to our dear Da Hae in my last entry, but that doesn’t mean I’m not looking forward to her character Miri and how she’s gonna make this character one of a kind and different from other K-drama heroines.  Her character is known to be the antagonist in this drama, with her deceiving and lying her way up to success and her seducing 2 men to achieve her goals. I am not sure how the general public will receive this image of hers (altho I feel that the reception won’t be good), but I am all for her to take on this devious and manipulative role. The worst thing that an actress (as talented as she is) can do is to just stay stagnant and not do anything to harness or elevate her acting skills. She’s been quite uneven in recent years, sometimes showing mind-blowing performances, at times, just not nailing what she’s perfectly capable of. Which is why I am really really desperate to see her breakthru her safe-zone and step out from the pretty shell of hers. Throw away vanity, throw away your self-consciousness, just try to live and breathe your role. And you’ll take away the breathe of others.

You guys know X or Gansta Kitteh? The wisest of the wisest, the harsh-est of the harsh (hehe, miahn, I mean it but you’re awesome!)? I am always very appreciative of how he thinks of Da Hae. Altho she might not be the best or the most talented, part of me feels relieved that he still has faith that she can do it and top her generation with her talent. That is, if she is willing to take things into her hands and really consider GOOD projects. If your former co-stars Park Shi Yeon and Lee Dong Wook could do it, why can’t you? If a Jung Ha Yeon or Noh Hee Kyung is all you need, I’d pray 10 times a day for you to be cast in one of their dramas. Girl, you can do it. You definitely can.

Kayz, enough of my incessant ramblings and complaints.

Here’s a short clip I found of Micky and Da Hae filming: –

credits:

SMILES SO WIDE ^________^

They look so freakin’ CUTE together!

Leave a Reply

