Rainie Yang’s “We’re Both Foolish” – Drunken To Love You Official MV (short)

First of all, need to get this out.

“AVRIL, go bang on the wall! BANG ON THE WALL and DIEEEE!~~~” (sorry for the expletives, I mean it in the context of the drama, no offense whatsoever to Tiffany Xu or her fans :D)

Seriously, our OTP JX and XR just get better and better by episode. I just love how their relationship has developed and come by so far. From initial disregard to mutual understanding and affection for each other, I cannot help but just want more of them. The things that they do for each other, say to and for each other, I think can forever indulge in this fairytale of theirs. <333

SETTV has just released another short music video (official) of DTLY, featuring Rainie Yang’s heart-wrenching song “We’re Both Foolish“. Finally, we get to hear a non-ripped version of the song PLUS some goodies (clips) from the drama as well.

I think this MV is sort of like a teaser MV? Me thinks the full version will be out sometime soon,  and most probably will filled with more delicious (sweet or angsty) scenes by then. 😀

Lyrics transcript from the MV – English

Composer/Lyricist: Chen Wei Quan (Wow, a fellow Malaysian! WAH WAH WAH!)

Artist: Rainie Yang

===

I am counting the tears I’ve shed for you

All which represent your heart for me

No matter how many lies you’ve told

I will always choose

Choose to believe

To believe that you love me

===

I am counting your thoughtfulness strung by separation

When my heart starts missing you badly

I look at you, you’re in deep sorrow

You’re hurting because of my departure

===

I was stubborn to think that I could have made you change

Looking at your pretentious gazes, I drown in suffocation

Can’t you see? See the things I’ve done for you?

Or have you forgotten our countless trails of love

You say I’m foolish, for having fallen in love with someone who only knew how to love himself

I say you’re foolish, for having loved him and which your eyes cannot fool me

We’re both foolish,  for having given our all to a love without a future

And to hope that a miracle could come by

===
You say I’m foolish, for having loved the guise of love without true feelings

I say you’re foolish, for having loved him so stubbornly with your all

We’re both foolish, for we’d rather sacrifice and not give up our naivete

And to hope that a miracle could come by

===

Repeat of the previous 2 paragraphs

===

Who hasn’t done a foolish thing for love?

I will continue doing this, in spite of the ridicule

You say I’m foolish, for having loved the guise of love without true feelings

I say you’re foolish, for having loved him so stubbornly with your all

We’re both foolish, for we’d rather sacrifice and not give up our naivete

And to hope that a miracle could come by

And to hope that a miracle could come by

Photo/lyrics credits: DTLY baidu bar

10 thoughts on “Rainie Yang’s “We’re Both Foolish” – Drunken To Love You Official MV (short)”

  1. AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!

    AVRIL NEEDS TO DIE, BUT FIRST NEEDS TO BE BEATEN UP BY ME BEFORE I SEND HER TO POOPOO LAND!

    Omg, love this music video. Thanks so much for feeding my DTLY addiction, ripgal!

    1. LMAO, I trust that you will do a great job. *hands baseball bat or whatever’s better to dodo*

      Seriously, this year is too good a year for me. I feel like I’m reliving year 2007.

      1. Isn’t it? And I thought 2010 had a pretty good offering of dramas, but 2011 is just surprising us with a huge load of them. I think things will slow down during the summer, but I’m totally cool with that because it means that I can start watching a lot of the old gems I missed over the years. That is, only if the new dramas don’t totally suck.

  2. Is it just me or does it just tear you up that JX is looking for XR everywhere, beating on bus windows and running till he’s out of breath! I absolutely love that man.

    1. After Ep 6, I don’t think anyone would not fall for JX. Everything he did, total sweetness. <333 Rem in the preview of Ep 7, the last part showed JX on the verge of tears when Avril was announcing something? I wonder whether he was torn because of Avril or XR? I so hope that it's XR he's tearing up for, knowing that their contract marriage would be coming to an end once Avril reveals the truth. Aiks, cannot wait for Ep 7 already!!

  3. I really love this drama! I can’t help but wanting to watch it again! Really love JX and XR together. can’t get enough of them.

  4. i really luv dis drama! i always want 2 go home early 2 watch d full episodes evryday,though its about 2 end., im planning 2 buy a cd of it so dat i can watch it over agen!

Leave a Reply

