The kid who stole my heart in Giant and Warrior Baek Dong Soo

Yeo Jin Gu, you’re gonna grow up to be one fine man and actor. Noona is going to wait for you no worries. Just like I did for Yoo Seung Ho. ^^ (Sounds so wrong. Oops.)

I’ve watched 4 episodes of Warrior Baek Dong Soo. And just like in Giant, it’s Yeo Jin Gu who steals the scenes for me. As the playful, cheeky and righteous young Baek Dong Soo. The amount of energetic flair he injects into the character, love it! When he switches from cheeky to angry or sad, I get all teary and weepy with him. Boy switches from emotions to another without traces of awkwardness of stiffness. It’s just amazing.

If an actor can do that to me, and he’s like ONLY 12 years old, I have no doubt that this kid will grow up into a fine actor in future. Maybe even better than YSH.

Now that I’m moving on to Ep 5 of WBDS, I’m so gonna miss young Dong Soo! The other kids are as good and convincing, especially young Jin Joo, but in the end, it’s Yeo Jin Gu’s Dong Soo whom I’m gonna have a hard time getting over. (Here’s hoping Ji Chang Wook and Yoo Seung Ho will make me feel better… hopefully 😦 )

Here’s a clip of Yeo Jin Gu as Dong Soo in WBDS, annyong!

===

And an extra from Giant:

===

Too bad he didn’t have many scenes with Nam Ji Hyun in WBDS. They looked great and had amazing chemistry together in Giant.

Here’s hoping when they both reach their 20s, we’ll see them play lead couple in a drama? *dreaming way too much*

6 thoughts on “The kid who stole my heart in Giant and Warrior Baek Dong Soo”

  1. Here’s hoping when they both reach their 20s, we’ll see them play lead couple in a drama? *dreaming way too much*
    No! That crap better happen or Korea is getting a tweet!

    I haven’t seen my first four eps of Warrior but I’m sad already. *sigh* Oh well YSH the youngest half of my 2-part reason for watching anyway 😉

  2. YSH was actually the draw for me too. Saw pics of his assassin look and I said to myself, “No way I’m gonna pass on hot and icy-cool YSH.” Lucky boy is reaching legal age now, we can swoon without getting all cougar-ish.. XP

  3. I liked him in Giant but I absolutely WUB him in WBSD. I was so pouty when I saw that last scene of him and knew he was gone for good. So far the adult Dong-soo just isn’t doing it for me. I actually prefer YSH’s steely cold character right now to Dong-soo’s goofy loser.

    This noona will be waiting for you too!

    1. Oh really? Ji Chang Wook isn’t doing Dong Soo much justice? But oh wellz, at least I have YSH to keep me interested.

      1. He’s not terrible or anything but Dong Soo the character just comes off as kinda inept at this point and I feel like Ji Chang Wook is somewhat overacting.

Leave a Reply

