Lee Dong Wook in Kim Dong Ryul’s Replay MV [UPDATE: Confirmed for Wild Romance]

Another Wookie goodie! *ripgal squeeeeees hard*

He’s definitely really on a roll right now huh? In just a span of 2 weeks, I’ve already seen 4 pictorials featuring the man! Workaholic Wookie, you just got back from MS like about 4 months ago? Where is the break you deserve? 😮

But of course, who am I to complain when he’s not. And why should I? More Wookie = more <33333333.

credits:

I’ve always thought Wookie could use a bit of improvement in his melo/crying skills. Cos frankly IMHO, he doesn’t look very convincing and natural at times. But in the MV, he totally and successfully sold to me the desperation and desolation of a heartbroken (or should I say angered?) man. Loved his outburst of emotions at the every end. It felt so real tears nearly formed in my eyes.

And Kim Dong Ryul? The man’s got some voice.

ETA:

My dear Wookie is indeed a certified labor lover. It’s been announced that he’s will play baseball (omo!) in Park Yeon Seon‘s upcoming rom-com Wild Romance. Do away with any break or rest, it’s PARK YEON SEON we’re talking about, one of my fav fav writers! *I’m literally squealing on high now!*

Rounding up the cast is his other half, a judo player to be played by Lee Shi Young (meh, but I did like her in Birth of The Rich) and supporting lead/2nd lead to be played Oh Man Seok! It’s like Scent of a Woman all over again, cos it’s pretty obvious both Eom Ki Joon and Oh Man Seok are way better actors than Wookie, and they both should be leading dramas of and on their own by now.  But really, I don’t care now.

PARK YEON SEON, it’s really you I’m watching this for.

3 thoughts on “Lee Dong Wook in Kim Dong Ryul’s Replay MV [UPDATE: Confirmed for Wild Romance]”

  1. Thanks for updating us about Wookie! I thought he acted really well in the MV, even though I don’t know who the singer is.

    Wow, I guess he said, “Rest Be Gone!”…haha
    Although I am super happy he’s confirmed for another drama. I was hoping that the female lead would be Yoon Eun-hye…but oh well. Lee Shi-young is okay, she’s not great, but not bad. It’s just that I don’t feel anything when I watch her onscreen. Hopefully they’ll have amazing chemistry…Can’t wait! 🙂

    1. Pleasure is mine ^^ anything Wookie ups my interest..hehe..
      I don’t have much to say about the female casting. Both YEH or LSY don’t appeal to me that much. But working with one of my fav writers? Super super LIKE! He’s been making some solid project choices in these few years (case in point: Bittersweet Life by Jung Ha Yeon), as a fan I cannot ask for more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

