Happy New Year 2012!

It’s the very last day of 2011 today. Time flies huh?

The past year has been a fairly good one for me. It wasn’t mind-blowingly great or fun or anything, but it certainly gave me good laughs, meaningful experiences, and no doubt made me a better person. Tho I haven’t realised any of my past year dreams or resolutions (that is to get a man I want haha), I take pride and happiness in what I’ve done else-where, work wise, inter-personal relationship wise and of course, drama-watching wise. Had a good year of dramas, met new people, made good friends..etc. It was a satisfying and gratifying year. No complaints and no regrets. 🙂

So, I’ll cut things short. I wish all of you, my readers (those who read, comment or lurk around to look at pictures) a HAPPY & SNAPPY NEW YEAR 2012! May the new year bring all of us good luck, good health, happiness and most importantly, GOOD DRAMAS!~~

Before I scoot off to enjoy my last days of 2011, would like to share with you an UBER ADORABLE New Year duet by 2 BFFs Zooey Deschanel and Joseph Gordon-Levitt.

새해 복 많이 받으세요!~~~

credits: weibo as labeled / video uploader 

20 thoughts on “Happy New Year 2012!”

  1. That duet was so adorbs, I AM still watching it since yesterday. It’s just so cute and it doesn’t help that I love their voices. Happy New Year, Ripgal! From a semi-lurker :DDD

    1. I’m not familiar with Zooey (other than the fact that she looks so MUCH like Katy Perry?!), but Joseph makes me squeeeee. Duet was awesome. So cute and fun!

      Happy New Year to you too dear lurker, haha hopefully next year will be a great year for ya! 🙂

  2. may you continue to quench our thirst about shk.. hoping for a wonderful days ahead for us and exciting dramas to watch for 2012! Cant wait for the kbs drama awards later! Woot woot, crossing my fingers! SHK fighting! One thing that I’m excited for 2012 is Kang Dong Won release from military service! Happy New Year!

    1. SHK was also one of my finest discoveries this year! I will try my best to ramble as much as I can..hehe. In fact I just got done with Welcome To Dongmakgol, was an amazing film (not just SHK). Everything about it was beautiful. Will prolly do an entry about it soon.. and of course, expect more SHK ramblings there then ^^

      KDW to be released soon? My gosh, it’s so gonna be a great year!! 😀

  3. Happy new year to you fellow SHK fan! 🙂

    I’m thankful that I’ve come across your blog and discovered that there are many others out there supporting this though low-profile but super fantastic actor.

    May the year 2012 be a wonderful one for you and your loved ones!

  4. Happy New Year!!
    Fellow SHK Fan Congratulations ,our prayers worked,he got the award.
    Ha I’m so excited I’m looking like a mad fangirl hohoho

  5. Happy New Year to all! That’s great news for shk and us fans–a well deserved recognition for such a rare talent who can make some or most of us feel and act this way (extraordinarily crazy and obsessed?)– just by watching the first few episodes of Brain, we’re hooked :). Congratulations Shin Ha Kyun, Keep up the awesome work!

  6. Ah, all of the BRAINY-s are here! 🙂 I watched the KBS Awards live yesterday, was at a friend’s house party. It’s funny how everyone was into the games and partying while I was sit tight in front of TV. A friend even commented on how unusually quiet I was last night.. LOL But yes, what a great way to end last year. Shin Ha Kyun won the Daesang beautifully and deserving-ly. I squealed and squeed, my friends in awe over how crazily obsessed I was but joined in my cheer for his victory as well (haha). Nobody knew or could understand how an ajusshi like him could make me so mad 😛

    That said, congratulations once again to SHIN HA KYUN for his victorious achievement. Totally loved how humble he was during his speech, and how he expressed gratitude to his buddy Song Kang Ho too (soooo cute!).

    Alas, Happy New Year 2012 to all of you!~~~

    SHK

    1. Happy New Year 2012, ripgal! You must already be over the moon since your SHIN HA KYUN won. Lol Also, yes don’t understand how you can be so crazy over an ‘ajusshi like him’ especially when your last I lub u was babyfaced Daniel rite? Lol Be happy and keep healthy ya.

      1. Hehe maybe you should check out Brain to find out? My crushes and ILUS range from young lads to ajusshis, so it’s really, not about the age. haha. It’s the charisma and the killer smile? XD

    1. I’ve been trying to look for an English translation of SHK’s speech at the KBS Awards, or a video with English subtitles–do you know where we can view this? So desperate to understand what he said–he was so soft-spoken and sounded so humble for such a great actor. He looked so elegant and debonair in his tux. Also trying to look for a video of our beloved couple receiving the Couple’s award 🙂

      1. I’m sure it’ll be out soon, but the highlight was with him thanking Song Kang Ho at the very end of his speech 🙂 how cute!

        Here’s a cut of the Brain couple receiving their award

Leave a Reply

