More INSTYLE Lee Da Hae

LOVE LOVE LOVE this so freaking much!

===

I know instant reactions from most ppl would be, what happened to LDH’s face WHY ISN’T SHE Yoo Rin from MG anymore?! Sometimes I get overly fed up with such repetitive comments (cos most know that yeah she’s gone under the knife and she’s done it, many many times), but I kinda understand where ppl come from, the critiques, the backlash. Even I feel sad sometimes that she needs to revert to PS or botox to enhance her already so pretty face, she doesn’t need it. But what gives, I guess she has to live with it (it’s her choice) and whatever entails, and so must I, as a long time fan. She’s not exactly the most loved or liked actress so it really doesn’t bother me much anymore that she’s on the news. Everyone will have something to say about anything and everything. That’s what I do most of the time on my blog too, no difference.

Anyway, this INSTYLE pictorial of LDH’s must be the most gorgeous and ethereal I’ve seen of hers. I’ve always maintained an opinion, and always do so that she looks best in bright and radiant colors (please! no more black!). The colors bring out a certain cheeriness and chic elegance in her, with an air of confidence seeping from within, though you kinda sense she’s trying to go for a icier and melancholic vibe. Plus she looks more comfortable posture and posing wise, settling into the poses more naturally than before. She mentioned practising for IRIS2 allowed her to flex and build up her muscles better, perhaps that’s why. Given that she’s never really graced a prominent magazine spread in years (they probably know she isn’t a very good model poser), I consider this her best shoot in memory.

She’ll probably never reach the levels of Son Ye Jin, Shin Mina or Yoon Eun Hye, but way to go this time girl. I’ll be looking forward to more in future.

credits: INSTYLE Youtube

2 thoughts on “More INSTYLE Lee Da Hae”

  1. It looks pretty but since you mentioned above, i think if only she believe in herself more and be confidence they way she are, then maybe people will respect and love her more. Thats only my two cents…

    1. You’re absolutely right, confidence does make a difference. I think she can be overly conscious abt her looks (partly vanity perhaps?) that it shows when she poses or act in front of the camera. You can sense her awkwardness and stiffness. If she could just let her guard down a bit, let things slide by as they are, she’ll be more comfy with herself. But I love her all the same, for she really is a very hardworking girl who will really go all out if she wants to achieve something. She may not end up being really good at what she does, will never know until it shows, but I just admire her strength and determination. And for one to have endured so much negativity thruout her career and still put up a brave and positive front (despite the bashing and all), she has my respect. 🙂

Leave a Reply

