Immortal Song 2: Lim Jae Bum Special 2

Never judge an idol.

Before and until you hear him/her sing.

This is B1A4‘s Sandeul ripping hearts out with Lim Jae Bum‘s I’m a Candle Before You (released in 1984, 6 years before Sandeul was even BORN!).

How am I supposed to keep calm and NOT vote WIN for such an emotional and powerful performance?!

This episode was a whole lot of DAEBAK and AWESOMENESS. One must not miss this Lim Jae Bum Special, trust me, you will be amazed by the combination of vocal prowess shown in here. It had one of the best singer lineups and performances I’ve seen in IS2 in ages, AGES. And you know I am an IS2 buff regular watcher. You may get episodes with great vocalists, but you don’t get equal top notch performances all across the board all the time. Everyone in this episode was in top form, gave their very best and sang like deserving champs. And don’t even get me started on the emotional delivery.

Sandeul only managed to edge Wheesung and K. Will by less than 10 points (who’d beaten Moon Myung Jin, ALi earlier, all whom were not surprisingly themselves, AWESOME as usual!), so go figure, imagine the quality of sound and music you’re getting from this.

You know? If I had to plead and beg you, I am willing. GO WATCH IT NOW!

Check here for full performances: Lim Jae Bum IS2 Special – Eng Subs

credits: maltesers eugine / KBS World @ youtube

6 thoughts on “Immortal Song 2: Lim Jae Bum Special 2”

      1. Yes, I watched it 😀

        Really thanks dear for pointing me to this episode. It was amazing. I wonder where to find the other LJB special episode?

      2. Episode 89 Immortal Song 2, the first Lim Jae Bum special, if my memory doesn’t fail me, it was also one heck of an episode. I think KBS World Youtube should still be hosting the vids.

  1. I’ve always been a fan of Sandeul, especially since he sang “How to Live Like a Man”. This boy’s clearly never really been just a boy! xD

    I went noona crazy on youtube for weeks looking for any Sandeul gems and was it worth the effort. Here’s a video from his pre debut days. 🙂

  2. Love every performance of Sandeul on IS2. I was on holiday when he performed One Love and I’m just dying to know who won in that episode because he was tooooo good in it! Did you catch the episode and who won? (not that it totally matters because once in a while the results are not what I’m happy about)

Leave a Reply

